Buy Online Hannah Peel - Chalk Hill Blue

Hannah Peel

Chalk Hill Blue Vinyl

12 Inch £22.00

Release Date: 22/03/2019

Discs: 1

Chalk Hill Blue is the first album by poet Will Burns and musician and composer Hannah Peel: a record of electronic ruralism channeling lives threaded through the chalk landscapes of Southern England. It is released by Rivertones on Friday 22nd March. 

As part of their collaboration, Will Burns, Hannah Peel and producer Erland Cooper walked the landscapes around Burns’s Wendover house together: their chalk-heeled boots tracing shared routes through the rhythms and repetitions of the place. What emerges in Chalk Hill Blue is a site-specific-non-specific record of creative place portraiture; an album that traces elements of a living landscape, and reworks them into something that is as sensitive and finely-observed as it is visionary.

1 Out Of Doors
2 The Night Life
3 Afterwards
4 Spring Dawn On Mad Mile
5 Change
6 Chalk Hill Blue
7 May 9th
8 Swallowing
9 Ridgeway
10 Summer Blues
11 February