Buy Online The Magnetic North - Prospect Of Skelmersdale Bookpack *product may differ to image displayed

The Magnetic North

Prospect Of Skelmersdale Bookpack

CD $16.00

Release Date: 18/03/2016

Discs: 1

The Magnetic North is Erland Cooper, Hannah Peel & Simon Tong.

The Magnetic North’s 2013 acclaimed album “Orkney-Symphony” was a soundtrack and homage to the landscape and folklore of the Orkney Islands, home to the band’s sing, Erland Cooper.

Their follow-up album is a collection of songs and music based around the town of Skelmersdale in Lancashire. Inspired by works such as Ken Loach’s “Kes” and Ted Hughes’ “Remains of Elmet” - “Prospect Of Skelmersdale” is a musical reflection of the town, its past and its continually developing present. It draws on childhood memories, the urban landscape and the lives of its inhabitants, uncovering the beauty, magic and mythology that can be found in the most unexpected places.

1. Jai Guru Dev
2. Pennylands
3. A Death in the Woods
4. Sandy Lane
5. Signs
6. Little Jerusalem
7. Remains of Elmer
8. Cergy-Pontoise
9. Exit
10. The Silver Birch
11. Northway Southway
12. Run Of The Mill